www.NCIAI.com

NCIAI COMMITTEES
Click on a committee name below for additional information
Regional Representative
Angela Berry - aberry@ccsonc.org
Auditing Committee
The Auditing Committee shall consist of three (3) members appointed by the President, whose duty shall be to audit and inspect the financial accounts of the Association prior to the annual Business Meeting, or at such other times as may be directed by the President of the Board of Directors. The Committee shall report to the Association at each annual Spring Conference or at such other times as the President or Board of Directors may direct
Auditing Committee Members: (3 members each with a one year term)
Chairperson Clint Babb - clinton.babb@townofcary.org
Victoria Price - Vprice@southernpines.net
Tracy Crowther - tcrowth@co.guilford.nc.us
Membership Committee
The Membership Committee shall consist of three (3) members appointed by the President, whose duty shall be to solicit and screen applicants for the North Carolina Division of the International Association for Identification.
Membership Committee Members: (3 members each with a one year term)
Chairperson Erin Biggio ebiggio@ncdoj.gov
Keith Rogers keith.rogers@sanfordnc.net
Debra Hawkins dhawkins@moorecountync.gov
Christa Leonard Christa.Leonard@greensboro-nc.gov
Recruiter - Mike Summers msummers@wilsonnc.org
Recruiter - Nicholas Brummer nbrummer@monroenc.org
Recruiter - Summer Maffett smaffett@ncdoj.gov
Recruiter - Tamara Vander Day tvandermolen@waynesvillepd.com
Recruiter - Katherine Brannan kbrannan@leecountync.gov
Training Committee
To bring in training in both latent prints and crime scenes to the state. The aim of these trainign sessions is to help those who are working toward certification or recertification.
Training Committee Members:
Chairperson Randy Horton randy.horton@co.iredell.nc.us
Kelly Tranter kelly.tranter@greensboro-nc.gov
Doreen Huntington dhuntin@co.guilford.nc.us
Casson Reynolds creynolds@ncdoj.gov
By-Laws Committee / Operations Manual
A committee to organize and change the by-laws when needed to make sure it coincides with the parent organization rules.
By-Laws Committee / Operation Manual Members: (Number of members at the discretion of the NCIAI President)
Conference Committee
To assist the conference planner with setting up and organizing our training conferences. This includes dealing with vendors and guest speakers, soliciting donations and to provide any necessary manpower at the conference.
Conference Committee Members:
Chairperson Kristie Hendrix khendrix@forsythtech.edu
Jennifer Bryant jbryant@forsythtech.edu
Doreen Huntington dhuntin@co.guilford.nc.us
Casson Reynolds creynolds@ncdoj.gov
Natasha Robinson nrobinson@ncdoj.gov
Rebecca Heinrich Rebecca.Heinrich@wakegov.com
Shannon Smith shannon.smith@highpointnc.gov
Mia Bartorelli mia.bartorelli@highpointnc.gov
Summer Maffett smaffett@ncdoj.gov
Ashley Hulse hulseae@concordnc.gov
Renee Minella (2019 Planner) renee.minella@wakegov.com
Merchandise Committee
To design and produce items of interest such as shirts and hats with the organization logo to sell to the membership.
Merchandise Committee Members: (Number of members at the discretion of the NCIAI President)
Chairperson Rebecca Heinrich Rebecca.Heinrich@wakegov.com
Randy Horton randy.horton@co.iredell.nc.us
Jocelyn Gay jocelyn.gay@wakegov.com
Sara Barringer sbarringer@ci.burlington.nc.us
Awards/Goodwill Committee
To be alert to organization members who should be recognized by the NCIAI for a job well done, achievements or accomplishments. Also to be a contact point for membership notification of ill, injured or death of a member and to make the President and Board of Directors aware of the information. Also to send a get well card and will assist in organizing attendance at a ceremony.
Awards/Goodwill Committee Members: (Number of members at the discretion of the NCIAI President)
Chairperson Beth Williamson bethpwilliamson@gmail.com
Amy Wilde amy.wilde@highpointnc.gov
Melissa Southern melissa.southern@wakegov.com
Laura Magnuson besame458@yahoo.com
Legislative Committee
To monitor and advise the NCIAI of any new legislation/laws that could affect the forensic field.
Legislative Committee Members: (Number of members at the discretion of the NCIAI President)
Chairperson Sam Pennica sam.pennica@wakegov.com
Karen Marrow kmarrow@ncdoj.gov
Pete Bohler pab615@aol.com
Doreen Huntington dhuntin@co.guilford.nc.us
Website Committee
Website Committee Members: (Number of members at the discretion of the NCIAI President)